Seared Sea Scallops

WIN_20160328_14_23_58_Pro (3)

Oh my I simply love Sea scallops! Next too Lobster its my favorite…How about you? Do you like either?

I normally get the grill pan/griddle pan hot-hot. I coat the Sea Scallops with melted Lemon butter and Rosemary (chopped finely) a bit of smoked paprika, black pepper and sear these coated beauties for just a few minutes each side. I love this with a side of brown rice and asparagus roasted with chili orange butter. Or as above in a tomato saffron/basil sauce, lemon zest. It is a scrumptious meal. Our Local Seafood Market sells large Fresh Sea Scallops for $9 bucks a pound and that is super feasible. Seafood is so popular in Florida and I feel lucky every week when I shop on Wednesdays’ to see what’s on sale at my two chain grocery stores and specialty markets. (Seafood, Butcher, Italian, Greek Markets).

Give these gems a try I do not think you will be disappointed!

See You Soon. Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

All things Citrus.

7 thoughts on “Seared Sea Scallops

  1. Sea scallops are awesome! Second of course to fresh Dungeness Crab, which we catch ourselves but then again you can’t beat the price of 5.99 a pound when they are in season! As Suzanne said, your scallops are beautifully seared. xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

