Lemon Vinegar Pickled Eggs

Lemon Vinegar Pickled Eggs – a bit of a sweet Tang! My family LOVES these.

We all know about Pickled Red Beet Eggs and they are great too, this easy recipe is another option.

Use in a salad sliced or just salt and pepper, to taste and eat alone-either way they are delicious!

In a pot of boiling water add 12 whole (one dozen ) Large eggs, boil for 10 minutes on high heat. Remove pot from heat and run COLD water in the pot for several minutes; allow eggs to sit in cold water several minutes (will make peeling them super easy).

Crack and peel eggs and discard egg shells. In a microwave safe bowl add 1/4 cup white (distilled) vinegar, 2 whole lemons for zests and juices, 3 tablespoons sugar, 1 teaspoon salt, one tablespoon peppercorns, 4 tablespoons tepid water and microwave (covered) one minute. Remove from microwave and stir ingredients, add 2 more tablespoons of water and stir again.

Using 3 sterilized Mason jars (lids and seals) add 4 eggs in the three (3) jars, shake or whisk microwave pickling juice and divide among the 3 Mason jars. Allow to cool and Refrigerate.

In my house I’ll make these early in the morning by night time 1-2 jars just disappear?!

I hope you’ll enjoy these as much as we do! In closing I wish you Good Health. Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

All Things Citrus.

Happy New Year!

20 thoughts on “Lemon Vinegar Pickled Eggs

  1. I’ve never tried to pickle eggs Cuz, but this recipe looks so good I think I’ll have to rectify that ASAP. Love pickled everything else, so why not eggs? Never tried pickled bologna yet either, not that sure I want to, pigs feet ditto. I’m at adventurous eater, but I also know where pigs put those feet and no amount of scrubbing will clean them up enough for me to want to eat where they’ve been. Hugs and smiles. Angie

    Liked by 1 person

      • Gee they left in the middle of the night Suzanne? The house was warm because of temperatures? Yes housekeeping takes time to thoroughly do I know. My Dad sends 2 of his best housekeepers from the Motels to my home each week to do my heavy cleaning, my home is 6,000 sq.ft. Fortunately the gang is still in Orlando so I am able to get a lot of computer work done on web sites, I added new people on we graze together and wrote 4 new recipes for TK, 3 for The Wiser Cook, 2 for All things Citrus too. So it has been great to post ahead for January. Once the gang returns to school life resumes normal and I can pace myself. Planning the New Years Eve. get together and New Years Day meal now. They have called at 100 times today LOL

        Like

Leave a Reply

