Try this on Salmon!

Delicious Orange Brown Sugar Sesame Glaze…

We love all Seafood and weekly I visit our Local Fresh Seafood Market. I quickly decided on Salmon Fillets.

Using 2 Valencia oranges (washed, zest and juice) in a mixing bowl add 2 tablespoons brown sugar, 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/8 teaspoon nutmeg, 1 teaspoon black pepper, 3 tablespoons sesame seeds (brown lightly first in a small skillet on low heat), stir this mixture well.

Coat Salmon Fillets (both sides) with mixture and grill for several minutes per side. I use a grill pan but a sturdy or cast iron skillet will do the trick. Just add canola oil, or peanut oil, or butter to bottom of skillet or grill pan and your’e ready!

I paired these with brown rice pilaf and a salad! It was good! Give it a try if you enjoy Salmon as much as we do!

In closing I wish you Good Health. Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

All Things Citrus.

Happy Holidays!

8 thoughts on “Try this on Salmon!

Leave a comment