Citrus Stuffed Whole Chicken…

Not long ago I made a 6 pound Whole Chicken and stuffed the cavity with Oranges, lemons, limes! I buttered the underside of the skin (on breasts meat) and used several seasonings, placed it in the large Roasting pan and let it bake away. The aromas were so inviting and the house smelled wonderful.

Sunday is a large meal day at my home. If we are entertaining out of State company we usually grill out Seafood, etc. When it is just my family I really cook up a storm on Sunday’s. There are so many side dishes to accompany and pair with Citrus Baked Chicken. Whenever I make this I think of new recipes to add to the dinner table. We all love sweet potatoes so I’ll bake them whole remove from oven, split them open mashed down the cooked flesh add cinnamon and marshmallows topping and return them into the oven for 8-10 minutes. They are so good and incredibly easy to prepare.

I made a citrus glaze to baste the Chicken while baking the first hour and let me say that it puts a great crust on the top skin. In a bowl I add 1/2 stick of melted butter, one lime zest and juice, one lemon zest and juice transfer to a saucepan and heat on low and baste the chicken with that glaze. So easy, super delicious. You can use this recipe on chicken thighs, legs, any part of a chicken. We just love a Whole Chicken baked this way.

So, if one day you are hungry for chicken give citrus a try you may just love it! I know we do!!!

In closing, I wish you Good Health. Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

All Things Citrus.

6 thoughts on “Citrus Stuffed Whole Chicken…

  1. Oooo, Cuzzin, thanks for this. I have a whole chicken, about the same size, ready and waiting for Thanksgiving to arrive so I can roast it for a dinner for friends to share with me. I really didn’t want to do the stuffing part, so this will be just the thing. Just so many of us who don’t have families to visit on Thanksgiving, so I usually try to have a nice dinner for everyone spending it alone. Now to just decide on the sides. Might just have everyone bring something for that. Hugs. A.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

