Salmon Kebabs-skewered-grilled to perfection!!!

Several nights ago I made these glorious (not too difficult to prepare) Salmon Kebabs for grilling.

They can be grilled outside or inside on a grill/griddle pan. I use fresh Salmon Fillets (From Seafood Market) and bought 6 Fillets about 4 ounces each. I marinated them whole in oranges zest and juices, lemon zest and juices, black pepper for just under 15 minutes. Using 4″ wooden skewers I soaked them in h2o first. I picked 4 whole limes from my garden washed them and began slicing thin rounds. I carefully laid the individual Salmon Fillets on a clean work surface and first cut them down the center then into large chunks to skewer. In between one piece of Salmon I use a lime slice, repeated with each fillet. We used an outside grill (here in Florida we grill outside year round) for just a few minutes on each side. Everyone loved the Kebabs.

If you enjoy Salmon (by the way you can use Frozen Salmon whole Fillet or pieces, just thaw before marinating and cutting into chunks for grilling on skewers). Give them a try they are pretty to look at and awesome to eat!

In closing I wish you Good Health. See YOU. Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

All Things Citrus.

8 thoughts on “Salmon Kebabs-skewered-grilled to perfection!!!

Leave a Reply

