Do you like Grapefruits?

Sometimes I feel that grapefruit is under-rated. It may be due to their tartness? I love grapefruit especially the juicy ruby red ones. They are great in a fresh fruit salad too. Just section as you would a navel orange. I usually section separately and add some granulated sugar (one teaspoon) per grapefruit before I add to a fruit salad. I have used grapefruit in fresh mixed green salads. Using a lemon-honey vinaigrette dressing. It is very tasty and refreshing. I do not bake with grapefruit although some people do in some recipes. I prefer grapefruit sections fresh.

Some prescription medications people take daily they can not have grapefruit in their diets. I recently found that out. Depending on your medications check on that before using/eating grapefruits. Everyday I learn something new!

In closing, I wish you Good Health. See YOU!

Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

All Things Citrus.

Leave a Reply

