Orange-Mango Salsa

This has now become one of my favorite Salsas! So refreshing to use with Chicken or Seafood.

You’ll need 2 fresh ripen mango that you will peel, pit and diced. 2 Navel Oranges, remove fruit in sections (in between membranes cut into each side and the orange will fall out), diced, I only used zest from one orange. Diced small red onion, 1 small Jalapeno (remove seeds, stem) diced finely, salt and pepper to taste, drizzle of olive oil and one tablespoon aged balsamic vinegar. Mix all ingredients together. Cover with plastic wrap and place in the refrigerator to chill.

I used this salsa with seared sea scallops and of my it was scrumptious! I have used it with baked and grilled chicken also. It just adds a little extra flavor to the dish.

I hope you enjoy as much as we do. In closing I wish you Good Health. Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

All Things Citrus.

See YOU!

 

 

One thought on “Orange-Mango Salsa

Leave a Reply

