Cold Salmon Chunk Salad

Are you a fan of Salmon? I just love it! We like it grilled best. During the year in Florida I am always creating, tweaking, recipes we can use for a lunch option or supper. This particular recipe we have for lunch. We are fortunate to have Fresh Seafood each week when I shop on Wednesdays.

You will need 2 Salmon Fillets (skin on or off your choice) you can season with anything you like. We use lemon zest and juice, black pepper and grill for several minutes each side. I allow the grilled Salmon to cool completely. I use Romaine Lettuce in the salad but any greens will work. I like to use grape tomatoes, thinly sliced red onion, cucumbers, grated carrots, and make my own vinaigrette salad dressing. Place the Salmon in a bowl and using two forks break it into large chunks and add it to the salad. It is so delicious and refreshing.

Super easy and so flavorful. You may one day be hungry for a salad and his might come to mind.

In closing, I wish you Good Health. Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser. All Things Citrus.

See YOU!

Leave a Reply

